paprika steak skewers


Finally a night off from dance rehearsals. Tomorrow’s the big premiere!  Followed by another show night and then I leave for NYC for work! Actually, I’m leaving a couple of days early as birthday gift to myself. I cannot wait! It will certainly be weird to be travelling all by myself but I have a feeling it’s going to be exquisite!I just need to research  restaurants to eat at on Sunday and Monday nights and I’m all set! Any suggestions?

In the meantime, we had a belated birthday dinner tonight as we were way too busy to do anything last night. My mom flew into town this afternoon and we had a fabulous meal of paprika steak brochettes with veggies and rice! We paired it with a lovely Pinot Grigio and some chocolate mousse cake for dessert.

Paprika Steak Skewers

12oz bottom round steak (I used sirloin steak)
2 tsp of paprika
Juice of 1 lemon
handful of fresh parsley
1 tbsp of olive oil
pinch of salt and pepper
Cut up bell peppers
Cut up mushrooms
Wooden skewers

Cut steak into approximately 1″ cubes.

Mix paprika, juice of 1 lemon, handful of finely chopped parsley, olive oil, salt and pepper in a medium-sized bowl. Add beef cubes and toss to coat. Cover and marinate in fridge for about an hour.

Skewer the steak cubes with bell peppers and mushrooms. (Don’t forget to soak the skewers in cold water for about 30 minutes!)

Grill skewers a few minutes per side until meat reaches desired doneness.

2 Comments

Filed under Meal Plans, Recipes

2 responses to “paprika steak skewers

  1. RnR

    Still so sad you are heading to NYC and I am no longer there :( I can think of lots of ideas of places for you to eat though! what kind of atmosphere and price range are you thinking???

  2. I’d like to treat myself to something nice, but without it being weird that I’m dining alone! I’d also like to stay in Manhattan if possible.

Leave a Reply

