pumpkin pie pancakes


More fall flavours! I’m a little obsessed. Thankfully, I can get away with it this time of year without appearing too unstable! I had some leftover pumpkin puree in the freezer and decided to try my hand at a recipe pumpkin pie pancake recipe I came across! And yes, they were as delicious as they sound!

Pure pumpkin deliciousness! I was well-behaved and did not top my pancakes with whipped cream which would have been utterly decadent. The recipe called for some vanilla yogurt, which I didn’t have on hand, and maple syrup. I opted for a pat of butter and some syrup. They were still great! Very filling yet still light and fluffy. I’ll certainly be making these again.

Pumpkin Pie Pancakes
1 cup whole wheat flour
1 cup all-purpose flour
1 1/2 tsp baking powder
1 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice mix
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1 can evaporated milk (I used skim evaporated milk)
1 cup pumpkin puree
1/4 cup brown sugar
2 eggs
2 tbsp butter, melted
1 tsp vanilla extract

Preheat your pan or griddle to medium heat. Combine all the dry ingredients in large bowl. Stir together all the wet ingredients in a separate bowl. Add the wet ingredients to the dry, until just combined. Spoon batter onto griddle in 1/3 cupfuls and spread out to 3-4 inch diameter pancakes. Cook about 2 minutes per side, until cooked through These pancakes are dense and take a bit longer to cook than your standard pancake. Top with vanilla yogurt and maple syrup.

2 Comments

Filed under Meal Plans, Recipes

2 responses to “pumpkin pie pancakes

  1. RnR

    mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

Leave a Reply

