roasted green beans and mushrooms


I’ve been obsessed with roasting my vegetables lately. It seems as though they always turn out much tastier than when prepared this way rather than in any other fashion: carrots, asparagus, broccoli, cauliflower… you name it, they’re all (to me, at least!) a thousand times more delicious when roasted.

I had green beans and mushrooms in the fridge. I had initially thought of quickly blanching the green beans and then frying them up with some mushrooms. Instead, in a moment of genius, I thought ‘Why not roast them?’,  so I did. I didn’t follow a specific recipe so you’ll have to play it by ear!

I tossed the beans and sliced white mushrooms with a splash of olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I then sprinkled on a pinch or two of salt and some fresh ground black pepper. I laid them out on a baking sheet – don’t overcrowd your pan like I did:

DSC_0213

and roasted at 450F for about 20 minutes, gave everything a quick toss around the pan and cooked for another 5-10 minutes.

Serve and enjoy!
DSC_0223

Leave a comment

Filed under Meal Plans, Recipes

Leave a Reply

